精准血糖仪测量的重要性

精准的血糖仪测量结果可以确保糖尿病患者能够做出与在临床环境中进行测量后相同的临床决策(例如,胰岛素的注射剂量)。因此,血糖仪的开发必须按照标准指导条例的要求,对仪器的准确性进行仔细的评估。

如果随机误差(测量的不精确或可变性)和系统误差(测量偏差)足够低,则认为这些设备是准确的。血糖仪测试程序规定了相对于参考值允许的测量偏差以及整个测试的最大不准确结果或异常值。目前,国际标准化组织定义的分析目标(ISO 15197:2013体外诊断测试系统–糖尿病自我管理中血糖监测系统的要求)已被血糖仪制造商和监管机构广泛采用。

关于血糖仪的争议

尽管在市场上推出新血糖仪之前必须先证明其符合ISO 15197标准,但在血糖仪和试纸不合格的报告出现之后,目前市面上血糖仪的性能陷入了激烈的争论。欧洲糖尿病研究协会(EASD)和糖尿病技术协会(DTS)发表了紧急呼吁,主张需要制定监测程序和开发测试规程,用于评估血糖仪的性能。

Profil和血糖仪测试

Profil的自动钳夹技术为血糖仪测试提供了独特的机会,可以在预定的血糖水平下评估血糖监测设备的性能。

在最近对五种血糖仪进行的性能评估中,利用钳夹技术将1型糖尿病受试者的血糖稳定在低血糖(60 mg / dL),正常血糖(100 mg / dL)和高血糖(200 mg / dL)的水平。在每个血糖水平下频繁抽取毛细管样本,使用YSI 2300 STAT Plus血糖分析仪进行血糖仪测量和血浆葡萄糖参考测量。通过内部和外部质量控制程序确保了参考测量的质量,这些程序是Profil的 ISO认证质量保证体系的一部分。
pikto2.png

网络研讨会

网络研讨会点播:

"Implanted CGM systems
are on the horizon"

 

立即观看

Content_Pic2.png

我们的专家

Eric Zijlstra 博士

项目开发/医学技术总监

与他联系

Contact

The importance of glucose meter accuracy

Accurate blood glucose meter measurements ensure that patients with diabetes make the same clinical decisions (e.g., amount of insulin to be injected) as would be made after measurements in a clinical setting. Therefore, blood glucose meter development must involve careful accuracy evaluations in accordance with standard guideline.
These devices are considered accurate if both the random error (measurement imprecision or variability) and the systematic error (measurement bias) are sufficiently low. Glucose meter test procedures specify the allowed measurement deviation from a reference value and the maximum number of inaccurate results or outliers for the whole test. The analytical goals defined by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO 15197:2013 In vitro diagnostic test systems – Requirements for blood-glucose monitoring systems for self-testing in managing diabetes mellitus) are now widely adopted by glucose meter manufacturers and regulatory authorities.

Controversy about glucose meters

Despite the prerequisite of demonstrating compliance with the ISO 15197 standard before the market introduction of a new blood glucose meter, the performance of currently available devices has come into fierce debate after reports of failing blood glucose meters and test strips. The European Association has published urgent calls to action for the Study of Diabetes (EASD) and the Diabetes Technology Society (DTS), advocating the need for surveillance programs and development of test protocols to assess blood glucose meter performance.

Profil and blood glucose meter tests

Profil’s automated clamp technology provides unique opportunities for a glucose meter tests to evaluate the performance of glucose monitoring devices at pre-defined blood glucose levels.
In a recent performance evaluation of five blood glucose meters, the clamp technology was applied to stabilize the blood glucose of subjects with type 1 diabetes at a hypoglycemic (60 mg/dL), normoglycemic (100 mg/dL) and hyperglycemic (200 mg/dL) level. Capillary samples were taken frequently at each blood glucose level for blood glucose meter measurements and plasma glucose reference measurements using the YSI 2300 STAT Plus glucose analyzer. The quality of reference measurements is ensured through both internal and external quality control procedures that are part of Profil's ISO-certified quality assurance system.
The results of this trial were presented at the 8th International Conference on Advanced Technologies & Treatments for Diabetes and can be viewed here and here.
pikto2.png

Webinar

CGM_systems

Watch now

Content_Pic2.png

Our expert

Dr. Eric Zijlstra

Director Project Development/ Medical Technology

Contact