药效学研究 — 概述

药效学(PD)描述了药物在给药后的生化和生理作用。药物动力学和药效学之间的剂量-反应关系(例如线性与非线性剂量效应)在理解药物的特定特征和确定参数(例如治疗剂量,治疗窗,耐受性和安全性)方面起着核心作用。

药效学研究的设计主要取决于作用方式以及是否可以确定和量化替代标志物。胰岛素制剂的药效学反应主要是使用正糖钳夹技术进行测试的,并通常与药代动力学评估一起进行。葡萄糖输注速率(GIR)作为对应胰岛素药效学的替代指标。GIR谱提供了例如最大降糖效果(GIRmax)、起效和作用持续时间以及由GIR曲线下的总面积(AUC-GIR)确定的生物学效率等终点。随着时间变化,药物在体内的分布会受诸如给药途径、药物浓度、可注射药物量、温度和体育锻炼水平等因素影响,从而影响其药效学反应。

Profil在开展药效学试验上,尤其是在正糖钳夹试验方面具有丰富经验。Profil可以帮助设计符合您需求的早期药效学试验以及为您解答所有具体的科学问题。

阅读更多有关高胰岛素-正葡萄糖钳夹技术的信息,这项技术是Profil Germany提供用于测量胰岛素药效学的黄金标准
pikto2.png

网络研讨会

网络研讨会点播:

"ClampArt®:
Next Generation
Glucose Clamps"

 

立即观看

Dr. Tim Heise

我们的专家

Tim Heise 博士

首席科学家

与他联系

Contact

Pharmacodynamic studies — an overview

Pharmacodynamics (PD) describes the biochemical and physiological effects of a medicinal drug after its administration. The dose–response relationship between pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamic effects (e.g., linear vs. non-linear dose effects) plays a central role in understanding the specific characteristics of a drug and determining parameters such as therapeutic dose, therapeutic window, tolerability and safety.
The design of a pharmacodynamic study depends primarily on the mode of action and if a surrogate marker can be determined and quantified. The pharmacodynamic response of an insulin formulation is primarily measured using a euglycemic glucose clamp examination, generally alongside pharmacokinetic assessments. The glucose infusion rate (GIR) represents the surrogate marker of the respective insulin pharmacodynamics. The GIR profile provides endpoints such as the maximal glucose lowering effect (GIRmax), onset and duration of action and biological efficacy as determined by the total area under the GIR curve (AUC-GIR). Factors such as route of administration, drug concentration, volume of injectable drug, temperature and level of physical exercise can influence the distribution of a drug in the body over time and subsequently influence its pharmacodynamic response.
Profil is highly experienced in conducting pharmacodynamics trials, particularly with regard to the euglycemic clamp procedure. Profil helps to design customized early pharmacodynamic trials and can answer all your specific scientific questions.
Read more about euglycemic hyperinsulinemic glucose clamps, the gold standard for measuring insulin pharmacodynamics offered at Profil Germany.
pikto2.png

Webinar

ClampArt_Webinar_on-demand

Watch now

Dr. Tim Heise

Our expert

Dr. Tim Heise

CEO - Science

Contact