对胰岛素类似物的探求

胰岛素类似物可以改善皮下注射制剂的药代动力学和药效学特性。目的是模拟健康的内源性胰岛素分泌。

餐时胰岛素(例如赖脯胰岛素、门冬胰岛素或谷胱甘肽胰岛素)的吸收更快,到达峰值的速度也更快。使用甘精胰岛素、地特胰岛素和德谷胰岛素等制剂则可以获得较长的吸收时间,产生理想的平坦曲线,以提高对基础胰岛素需求的覆盖。

尽管有这些具有前景的化合物的存在,但仍有没有被满足的需求,药代动力学和药效学特征也还可以得到进一步的改善。例如,尽管速效胰岛素类似物比短效人胰岛素起效更早,但吸收曲线要慢于血糖升高时的生理反应。此外,当前的胰岛素制剂表现出相对长的作用持续时间,尤其是在高剂量下,这会产生低血糖的风险。

长效胰岛素产品理想情况下应具有平稳的药代动力学和药效学特征,并具有24小时的作用时间,可以满足对日常基础胰岛素需求。

Profil参与了所有市售胰岛素制剂的开发,在研究新型胰岛素类似物的药代动力学和药效学方面具有丰富经验。我们为申办方获得最佳试验设计提供支持,以满足首次人类试验、概念验证研究或生物等效性试验的法规要求。

pikto2.png

网络研讨会

网络研讨会点播:

"Of Mice and Men:
Insulin sensitivity in preclinical
and clinical trials"

立即观看

Dr. Tim Heise

我们的专家

Tim Heise 博士

首席科学家

与他联系

Contact

The search for analogues of insulin

Insulin analogues could improve the pharmacokinetic and pharmacodynamic characteristics of subcutaneously injected formulations. The aim is to mimic healthy endogenous insulin secretion.
With bolus insulin (e.g., insulin lispro, insulin aspart or insulin glulisine), absorption is more rapid and the peak is reached more quickly. Prolonged absorption with an ideally flat profile for improved coverage of basal needs is obtained with formulations such as insulin glargine, insulin detemir and insulin degludec.
Despite the existence of these promising compounds, there are still unmet needs and the pharmacokinetic and pharmacodynamic profiles could be improved even further. For example, although rapid-acting insulin analogues exhibit an earlier onset of action compared to short-acting human insulin, the absorption profile is slower than the physiological response to increased blood glucose. Furthermore, current insulin formulations demonstrate a relatively long duration of action, in particular at high doses, which creates a risk of hypoglycemia.
Long-acting insulin products should ideally present with a flat pharmacokinetic and pharmacodynamic profile and have a duration of action of 24 hours to cover the daily basal insulin needs.
Having been involved in the development of all commercially available insulin preparations, Profil has many years of experience in investigating the pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics of novel insulin analogues. We support sponsors in finding the optimal trial design to fulfill regulatory needs for first-in-human studies, proof-of-concept studies or bioequivalence trials.
pikto2.png

Webinar

"Of Mice and Men: Insulin sensitivity in preclinical and clinical trials."Watch now

Dr. Tim Heise

Our expert

Dr. Tim Heise

CEO - Science

Contact