Clinical CRO

超过20年的临床试验经验

Profil成立于1999年,目前已发展成为一家独特的提供全方位服务的CRO,在糖尿病和其他代谢性疾病的临床研究中拥有出色的职业操守和科学专业内容。
Profil InstitutfürStoffwechselforschung GmbH(英语Profil Institute for Metabolic Research)起源于杜塞尔多夫大学代谢疾病与营养学系的一个学术研究小组。我们的创始人希望建立一个能够专门应对糖尿病和肥胖症研究及治疗方面挑战的CRO。公司的成就正是这一愿景的实际证明。

多年来,我们在早期临床研究中采用大量尖端的方法来研究化合物的药效学特征,我们还参与了目前所有主要使用的抗糖尿病化合物的开发。我们的核心竞争力是开展葡萄糖钳夹试验,通常会将其与同位素稀释技术以及肌肉或脂肪组织的活检相结合。

为临床试验提供全方位服务支持

Profil是一家通过ISO 9001:2015和ISO 13485:2016认证的全方位服务CRO。我们拥有一个包含超过30,000人的庞大志愿者患者数据库,一个专门的监管部门,一个通过GMP认证的药房和两个内部诊所:Profil Neuss和Profil Mainz。两个诊所一共拥有80多个床位,使我们能够在约定的时间表内可靠地进行临床研究。

除了出色的硬件条件外,我们还提供监管法规与科学专业内容相结合的独特组合来支持您的临床试验目标。我们的团队拥有400多名成员,包括25名研究医生和2名拥有药物监管事务硕士学位的临床监管事务团队成员,我们的科学专家在糖尿病、药理学、肥胖症、前驱糖尿病、心脏病学、营养学和医学技术等领域的贡献享誉国际。我们的团队发表了超过360篇的同行评审出版物,并在国际糖尿病领域的会议上占有重要地位。

与Profil合作,还意味着您可以获得我们最先进的实验方法组合。我们的专家随时准备优化研究设计,并选择正确的研究方法组合,为化合物的进一步开发提供所需答案。

糖尿病和肥胖症发展的早期试验

我们专注于早期临床试验研究,并为帮助客户设计最佳的临床试验而感到自豪:最佳的参与者群体和试验环境,最佳的试验方法,以及对分析的支持和对结果的宣传。

我们在与大型制药企业合作方面拥有相当丰富的经验,这些公司习惯于通过生产管线进行化合物的转移,我们也与将进行首次临床试验的中小企业合作。在我们的工作中,我们会根据不同类型客户的需求进行调整。而保持不变的是我们在核心专业领域内无可匹敌的专业知识:

药效学药代动力学
我们对各种新型和改良型抗糖尿病药物的药效学和药代动力学试验拥有丰富的经验,我们在这些试验中使用葡萄糖钳夹、同位素稀释技术、肌肉或脂肪组织活检等方法。

安全性和耐受性试验
新型化合物的安全性和耐受性研究是Profil的核心专业内容,这使我们成为开展针对糖尿病或肥胖症治疗的首次人类试验以及单剂量或多剂量递增试验的理想合作伙伴。

生物等效性试验
我们针对不同的胰岛素制剂进行了大量的生物等效性试验。我们可以就优化研究设计提供建议,以确保满足FDA和EMA的监管要求。

桥接研究
在Profil进行的临床试验数据已被日本NDA当局接受并使用。通过与我们进行桥接研究,可以大大加快药物在日本的审批流程(从平均的56个月缩短到32个月)。我们拥有日本的工作人员来从事这些研究。并且,我们的数据库拥有超过300名日本志愿者,这一数字根据需要可以增加。

技术研究
我们在糖尿病和肥胖症领域的医学技术各方面都有着丰富的经验。在人工胰腺的开发中我们发挥了主导作用,我们拥有专门的医疗设备项目团队。Profil已通过了ISO13485认证,在医学技术试验方面拥有丰富的监管经验。

 
请继续阅读,了解更多有关Profil的服务和我们在糖尿病以及肥胖症研究方面的专业内容。或者,通过以下链接了解Profil这个名字背后的公司。
pikto2.png

网络研讨会

 

网络研讨会点播:

"Understanding the results
of glucose clamp studies"

 

立即观看

About_Profil_Content

 

Take it with you: Download company brochure

Contact
Clinical CRO

Over 18 years of clinical trial experience

Founded in 1999, Profil has grown to become a unique full-service CRO with an excellent record for professional conduct and scientific expertise in clinical research on diabetes and other metabolic diseases.
The Profil Institut für Stoffwechselforschung GmbH (in English Profil Institute for Metabolic Research),  began life as a spin-off of an academic study group at the Department of Metabolic Diseases and Nutrition at the University of Düsseldorf. Our founders wished to create a dedicated CRO that would address the challenges of diabetes and obesity research and treatment. The company’s achievements are testament to that vision.
Over the years, we have implemented numerous sophisticated methods for pharmacodynamic characterization of the effects of compounds in early phase trials, and we have been involved in the development of all the currently available major anti-diabetic compounds. Our key competence is the performance of glucose clamp studies, often combined with isotope dilution techniques and muscle or fat biopsies.

Full-service support for clinical trials

Profil is a full-service CRO certified according to ISO 9001:2015 and 13485. We can boast a vast patient database, with over 30,000 people, a dedicated regulatory department, a fully GMP-certified pharmacy and two in-house clinics: Profil Neuss and Profil Mainz. Between them, those clinics have over 80 beds, allowing us the capacity to reliably perform clinical studies within agreed timelines.
In addition to excellent facilities, we provide a unique combination of regulatory and scientific expertise to support clinical trial goals. Our team has over 400 members, including 25 physicians and 2 people with master’s degrees in drug regulatory affairs, and our scientific experts are internationally renowned for their contributions in the fields of diabetes, pharmacology, obesity, prediabetes, cardiology, nutrition, and medical technology. This team has to its name over 360 peer-reviewed publications and a significant presence at international diabetes-focused conferences.
Partnership with Profil also means access to our unrivalled portfolio of state-of-the-art experimental methods. Our experts stand ready to optimize the design of a study and select the right combination of research methods to deliver the answers needed for the further development of a compound.

Early phase trials in diabetes and obesity development

With a focus on early phase studies, we pride ourselves on aiding our clients to design the very best clinical trials: optimum participant groups and test environments, best-fit methods, and support for analyses and dissemination of results.

We have considerable experience in working with large pharmaceutical companies that are used to moving compounds through their pipelines as well as small and medium companies who may be working on the first clinical condidate. In our work we adjust to the needs of the different types of clients. What stays the same is our unrivaled expertise in our core areas of specialization:

Pharmacodynamics and pharmacokinetics
We have experience with testing all classes of new and modified anti-diabetic drugs with regard to their pharmacodynamic and pharmacokinetic effects using methods such as glucose clamp, isotope dilution techniques, and muscle or fat biopsies.

Safety and tolerability studies
Safety and tolerability studies for novel compounds are a core expertise for Profil, making us an ideal partner for first-in-man studies and single or multiple ascending dose studies focused on diabetes or obesity treatment.

Bioequivalence trials
We’ve performed numerous bioequivalence trials with different insulin formulations and can advise on optimization of study design to ensure regulatory requirements of the FDA and EMA are met.

Bridging studies
Data from clinical trials performed at Profil are used and accepted by the authorities for NDAs in Japan. Accelerate your approval process in Japan considerably (from an average of 56 to 32 months) by doing your bridging study with us. We have Japanese staff members to run these studies and our database has 300 Japanese volunteers and can easily be extended.

Technology studies
We’re experienced in all aspects of medical technology in the area of diabetes and obesity. We played a leading role in the development of the artificial pancreas and we have a dedicated team for medical device projects. Profil is ISO 13485 certified and has substantial regulatory experience in medical technology trials.

 
Read on to discover more about Profil services and our expertise in diabetes and obesity research. Or else, discover the company behind the name Profil by following the links below.
pikto2.png

Webinar

On-Demand Webinar:

"ClampArt®:
Next Generation
Glucose Clamps"

 

Watch now

About_Profil_Content

 

Take it with you: Download company brochure