支持创新研究

作为坚定承诺改善糖尿病和其他代谢疾病患者的生活质量及医疗保健的一部分,我们支持客户在考虑到疾病触发因素和致病性状高度多样性的情况下对各种糖尿病治疗和预防的创新手段进行探索(图1)。

社会老龄化与糖尿病

糖尿病领域的创新所要应对的一个主要挑战是人口向老龄化社会的转变,尤其是与体弱、残疾和过早死亡相关的易感因素。

用于预防和护理糖尿病的智能产品及服务对于解决老龄化问题具有巨大潜力。在Profil,我们赞同WHO的政策并致力于在考虑到创新风险和收益平衡,以及探索与健康及流程相关的绩效指标情况下,开发针对生活方式和疾病的综合途径,使目标群体保持健康目标(图2)。

糖尿病的个性化保健

将分子分析谱与个体特质、目标和偏好相结合,可以优化糖尿病预防和治疗措施的精确性。针对患者具体的糖尿病特征以及多重用药情况的鉴别对更多个性化治疗方案的实施具有促进作用。根据合并症调整后的糖尿病护理承认功能储备和认知表现上的极大差异,这些因素决定了自我管理的能力、治疗获益的多少以及需要住院的可能性。

Profil拥有大量用于人体测量、代谢以及心血管评估方法组合,我们的临床试验包括了对治疗结果改性因素的严格监控,例如饮食和身体活动习惯。我们的潜在试验对象数据库包含了生活方式和医学数据,我们与30,000多名志愿者保持着联系,他们代表着糖尿病创新所针对的整个群体的多样性。

我们与医学生物标志物研究中心(CBmed)保持着积极联系,该中心使我们能够将综合的服务组合和先进的“ 组学”分析平台相结合,并且能够访问欧洲最大的生物数据库以及数字病理平台。

与EIT Health的合作

为了更积极地满足客户的需求, Profil Germnay决定成为EIT Health的核心合作伙伴。EIT Health是全球最大的公共卫生计划之一。这为扩展我们的服务范围开辟了新途径,以适应药物和设备在评估、获得许可以及报销方面的范式转移。EIT Health提供了使用应用创新实验室以及实验床的相关渠道,这些渠道对我们在患者参与研究中的活动进行了补充。通过与EIT Health的合作,我们能够设计出一个框架,用于开发和推广以人为本的糖尿病创新技术,这些创新技术还将帮助我们进一步扩大服务范围,使客户受益。

Icon_NewWebinar.png

网络研讨会

网络研讨会点播:

"EU-funded R&D
partnerships for healthy
living and active ageing"

 

立即观看

Driving_Innovtion_Mitarbeiter.png

我们的专家

Freimut Schliess 教授

科学与创新总监

与他联系

Contact

Support for innovative research

As part of our deep commitment to improving the quality of life and healthcare of people with diabetes and other metabolic diseases, we support our clients to explore the full range of diabetes treatment and prevention innovations taking into account the high diversity of disease trigger and pathogenetic traits (Figure 1).

Societal ageing and diabetes

One major challenge to be addressed by innovations in diabetes is the demographic transition towards an ageing society, especially with the related predisposition to frailty, disability and premature death.

Implementing smart products and services for diabetes prevention and care to address ageing has great potential. At Profil, we concur with WHO policy and are committed to an integrated approach to lifestyle and disease when aligning target groups to health goals, considering risk–benefit balances of innovations, and exploring health- and process-related performance indicators (Figure 2). 

Personalized healthcare for diabetes

Combining molecular profiling with the consideration of an individual’s traits, goals and preferences may optimize the precision fit of measures for diabetes prevention and treatment. The identification of patient-specific diabetes signatures and polypharmacy profiles promotes the implementation of more personalized treatments. Comorbidity-adjusted diabetes care acknowledges the high diversity in functional reserves and cognitive performances—factors that critically determine self-management capabilities, treatment benefit and the likelihood of hospitalization.

Profil has a large methodological portfolio for anthropometric, metabolic and cardiovascular assessments, and our clinical trials include careful monitoring of treatment effect modifiers, such as dietary and physical activity habits. Our database of potential trial subjects contains lifestyle and medical data and we are in regular contact with over 30,000 people representing the entire diversity of groups targeted by innovations in diabetes.

We are active with the Center for Biomarker Research in Medicine (CBmed), which puts us in the position to connect our integrated service portfolio with advanced “omics” analytical platforms and provides access to the largest European biobanks and a digital pathology platform.

Partnership with EIT Health

In order to be even more proactive in meeting the requirements of its clients, Profil Germany decided to become a core partner of EIT Health—one of the largest publicly funded initiatives for health worldwide. This opens up new avenues for extending our service portfolio to accommodate paradigm shifts in the evaluation, licensing and reimbursement of drugs and devices. EIT Health provides access to living labs and test beds that complement our activities in patient-initiated research. In concert with EIT Health partners, we are able to design a framework for the development and marketing of people-centered innovations in diabetes—innovations that will also help us to further expand our service portfolio for the benefit of our clients. 

Icon_NewWebinar.png

Webinar

Watch now

Driving_Innovtion_Mitarbeiter.png

Our expert

Prof. Freimut Schliess

Director Science & Innovation

Contact