胰岛素泵的开发与设计

胰岛素泵是一种用于胰岛素给药的医疗设备。传统的胰岛素泵由一个插入皮下组织的针头,一个含有一次性胰岛素储液器、电子设备、泵和电池的外壳,以及连接这两部分的一次性导管组成。最近的发展是可以直接穿戴在皮肤上,不需要手动插入针头或可见导管的贴片泵。在内部,这些贴片泵仍然使用一根长度约为50毫米的导管,比传统的600毫米导管要短得多。

使用胰岛素泵能够为患者提供持续的速效胰岛素输注,满足患者在两餐之间以及夜间的胰岛素需求。此外,还可以通过人工注射速效胰岛素来满足餐时胰岛素需求或纠正过高的血糖值。

目前已有不同类型的胰岛素泵被开发。其中的一个区别在于是否有一个预先定义的基础胰岛素输注速率和/或可编程的输注速率。可编程性可以使全天具有不同的基础模式,工作日和周末也可有不同的模式。

许多胰岛素泵都包含一个胰岛素计算器,以帮助进行餐前胰岛素的配量。根据当前的血糖值,预期的血糖范围,碳水化合物与胰岛素的比率,膳食中碳水化合物的克数以及胰岛素敏感度系数,胰岛素泵计算器可以计算出特定情况下特定患者的胰岛素剂量,帮助将血糖值控制在预期范围内。

Profil的胰岛素泵研究

在Profil Germany,胰岛素泵的研究有两个分支。我们一方面进行胰岛素泵的临床研究,将胰岛素泵与使用胰岛素注射器或胰岛素笔的传统胰岛素注射疗法进行比较。另一方面我们还研究接受患者实际血糖数值信息的胰岛素泵。这种所谓的人工胰腺使用一种算法来计算胰岛素泵需要注射的胰岛素用量,以将血糖保持在一定范围内。

凭借我们在这一领域的研究经验,Profil是您胰岛素泵开发项目以及开展新型胰岛素配方与各种胰岛素泵相结合临床试验的理想合作伙伴。
pikto2.png

网络研讨会

网络研讨会点播:

"Advances in
Insulin-Pump Therapy"

 

立即观看

Dr. Eric Zijlstra

我们的专家

Eric Zijlstra 博士

项目开发/医学技术总监

与他联系

Contact

Insulin pump development and design

An insulin pump is a medical device for the administration of insulin. The classical version consisted of a needle inserted into the subcutaneous tissue, a housing containing a disposable reservoir for insulin, electronics, pump and batteries, and a disposable catheter connecting these two parts. Patch pumps that are worn directly on the skin and do not require a manually inserted needle or visible catheter are a more recent development. Internally, these patch pumps still employ a catheter with a length of about 50 mm, substantially less than the 600 mm of tubing found with the classical version.
Using an insulin pump provides the patient with a continuous infusion of rapidly acting insulin, covering the individual insulin needs between meals and at night. Additionally, an insulin bolus can by administered manually to cover meals or to correct for high blood glucose values.
Various types of insulin pump have been developed. One differentiation is whether there is a pre-defined basal insulin infusion rate and or a programmable infusion rate. Programmability allows different basal patterns throughout the day and different patterns for working days and weekends.
Many insulin pumps contain a bolus calculator to assist with the pre-meal insulin dosing. Based on the current blood glucose, the intended glucose range, the carbohydrate-to-insulin ratio, the grams of carbohydrate in the meal and the insulin sensitivity factor, the bolus calculator calculates the insulin bolus for a given patient in a given situation, helping to keep the blood glucose value within the intended range.

Insulin pump research at Profil

At Profil Germany, there are two branches of insulin pump research. We perform insulin pump clinical studies comparing the pump with the conventional insulin injection therapy using insulin syringes or an insulin pen. We also study insulin pumps that receive information about the actual blood glucose values of the patient. This so-called artificial pancreas uses an algorithm to calculate the amount of insulin that has to be administered by the pump to keep the blood glucose in a certain range.
Thanks to our experience in this area of research, Profil is the ideal partner for your insulin pump development projects and for clinical trials with new insulin formulations in combination with a variety of insulin pumps.
pikto2.png

Webinar

Register now

Dr. Eric Zijlstra

Our expert

Dr. Eric Zijlstra

Director Project Development/ Medical Technology

Contact