Profil支持的研究方法

.按字母顺序了解我们为糖尿病,前驱糖尿病和肥胖症联创研究所提供的所有技术。
  • Anthropometric methods:人体测量方法,包括体重指数、腰围、臀围、腰臀比和腰高比。
  • Analyses of biomarkers of bone metabolism:骨代谢的生物标志物分
  • Clarke’s Error Grid Analysis (EGA):克拉克误差网格分析(EGA)用于评估从葡萄糖测量设备和葡萄糖分析仪获得的葡萄糖读数差异的临床意义。
    EGA 也被用对新型血糖传感器准确度的量化,包括用于连续血糖监测的传感器(CG-EGA)。
  • Continuous glucose monitoring (CGM):连续血糖监测(CGM)用于测量血糖水平并在到达和结束临界范围时提醒用户。目前的CGM通常通过一个可持续3-7天的小传感器针来测量皮下组织中的葡萄糖,并通过连接的发送器每5分钟向接收器发送一次葡萄糖值。接收器显示葡萄糖值、时间曲线和趋势信息。
  • Fatty liver index (FLI) measurements:脂肪肝指数(FLI)测量可预防肝脂肪变性。FLI是一种算法,它被开发并通过了验证,可作为肝脏脂肪变性的预测因子。为了更精确地量化脂肪变性,必须使用MRI扫描或MRI光谱法(见下文)。在此方面可以与我们的合作机构合作完成。
  • Fundus photography:使用免散瞳视网膜相机进行眼底照相,以评估糖尿病性视网膜病变。
  • Gene expression profiling:基因表达谱分析可以提供所定义的器官、组织和细胞中mRNA表达水平的全面概述。
    这项技术可用于药效学作用研究,例如对能量代谢、胰岛素信号传导和组织变异性的任何影响。它还有助于区分应答者和非应答者,以及发现作用方式、益处或安全问题新型模式的早期指征。
  • Glycemic index (GI):血糖指数(GI)用于量化食品对血糖水平的影响影响。
    GI表示测试食物中50克碳水化合物部分与标准食物(通常是葡萄糖溶液或白面包)中50克碳水化合物部分的血糖反应曲线下的增量面积。在Profil,GI测试是根据粮农组织/世界卫生组织的标准进行的。
  • Holter monitoring:动态心电图监测。
    Profil配备了最先进的心电监护仪,可以连续记录24小时或更长时间的心电图和/或血压。
  • HOMA:使用胰岛素和葡萄糖的空腹值来量化胰岛素敏感性(%S)和β细胞功能(%B)。
    需要注意的是,与更复杂的方法,例如与葡萄糖钳技术相比,这种技术具有严重的局限性。该试验只查看空腹状态,而非胰岛素刺激状态。此外,它依赖于受试人群中是否有充足的胰岛素分泌,不能区分肝脏和外周胰岛素敏感性。HOMA通过一组经验推导的非线性方程来描述胰岛素敏感性和β细胞功能。
  • In vivo and ex vivo analysis of mitochondrial activity:体内和体外线粒体活性分析,用于测定脂肪酸氧化、线粒体活性替代物和组织特异性ATP合成
  • In vivo imaging for fat quantification using MRT or MRS:使用MRT或MRS进行脂肪定量的体外成像,以定量不同隔室中的体内脂肪。
  • Insulin suppression test (IST) :胰岛素抑制测试(IST)用于直接估计胰岛素抵抗。
    该试验通过持续输注肾上腺素和普萘洛尔以抑制内源性胰岛素释放来发挥作用。同样,胰岛素和葡萄糖也被输注,因此,在达到稳态后,所有受试者的胰岛素血浆水平(理论上)是相似的。因此,稳态血浆葡萄糖水平可以用于直接估计胰岛素抵抗。
  • Insulin tolerance test (ITT):胰岛素耐受性测试(ITT)可粗略评估胰岛素敏感性。
    这种粗略的方法是测量静脉推注胰岛素后血糖浓度下降的斜率。它也可以用作下丘脑-垂体-肾上腺(HPA)轴的功能测试,即证明抗高血糖反应是否充分。
  • Intima media thickness (IMT) measured in mm:通过高分辨率超声以毫米为单位测量的内膜中层厚度(IMT)。
  • Lipolysis measurements:脂肪分解测量。
    通过测量血浆中同位素标记的甘油的稀释度可以解决全身脂肪分解问题。全身的胰岛素敏感性在很大程度上反映了脂肪组织对胰岛素抑制脂解的敏感性,可以通过两步或多步低剂量胰岛素输注以及标记甘油和正糖钳夹相结合的方法来解决。
  • Microdialysis:微透析,用于连续定量分析细胞外空间,例如 脂肪组织,中的游离分析物。
    这种微创方法使用的是一种微透析导管,该导管由一根带半透析膜的轴组成,在导管内连续注入灌注液。插入组织后,小分子可以通过被动扩散穿过膜。灌注液中分析物的浓度与组织中的浓度成正比,但也与其他因素有关,如分子大小和流速等。这些因素都会影响分析物的回收。
    除皮下微透析外,Profil还拥有静脉内微透析技术的经验,这种技术可以在不损失任何(细胞)血液的情况下连续定量分析血液中的分析物,且无大量时间延迟。
  • Oral glucose tolerance test (OGTT):口服葡萄糖耐量试验(OGTT)用于筛查糖尿病或前驱糖尿病。
    OGTT是一种比较简单的测试,用于评估肾脏对葡萄糖和胰岛素敏感性参数的阈值。
  • Plasma volume measurement:血浆体积测量。
    血浆体积可以使用染料稀释法,使用例如吲哚菁绿(ICG)测量。根据T = 0(C0)下血浆中ICG的理论浓度计算PV。通过对从各个测量时间点得出的ICG浓度曲线(HPLC)的光吸收曲线(分光光度法)进行单指数外推法计算C0。
  • Telemetry:遥测。
    可同时对多达28人的心电图和血氧饱和度进行连续监测。遥测覆盖了我们整个试验中心,包括钳夹设备。如有需要,遥测记录可以下载并提供给我们的客户。
  • Tonometry or Applanation tonometry:眼压计或压平式眼压计用于准确、可重复、无创地评估中心脉压(PP)波形。
  • Venous occlusion plethysmography of the forearm:前臂静脉阻塞性体积描记法测定血流量,单位为mL / min(主要反映微血管功能)。
  • Visual analogue scale (VAS): 视觉模拟量表(VAS),用于测定几乎所有的连续非二分型患者报告的结果,例如疼痛,食欲和饱腹感等主观特征或态度。
    Profil开发出一个专有的、经过充分验证的、易于使用的数字系统,用于量化受试者的VAS反应。
Icon_References

免费咨询

您正在计划一项研究?

请确保现在就申请免费的项目咨询。

立即申请

Dr. Sabine Arnolds

我们的专家

Sabine Arnolds 博士

医学联络官

与她联系

Contact

Supporting investigational methods at Profil Germany

Take an A to Z look at all the supporting techniques that we offer for clinical research into diabetes, prediabetes and obesity.
  • Anthropometric methods, including body mass index, waist circumference, hip circumference, waist-to-hip ratio and waist-to-height ratio
  • Analyses of biomarkers of bone metabolism
  • Clarke’s Error Grid Analysis (EGA) for evaluating the clinical significance of differences in glucose readings obtained from a glucose measurement device and a reference glucose analyzer 
    EGA is also used to quantify the clinical accuracy of new glucose sensors, including sensors for continuous glucose monitoring (CG-EGA).
  • Continuous glucose monitoring (CGM) for measuring glucose levels and alerting the user when critical ranges are entered or close.
    The currently available CGM systems measure glucose in the subcutaneous tissue through a small sensor needle that typically lasts for 3–7 days and sends a glucose value every 5 minutes through a connected transmitter to a receiver. The receiver displays the glucose value, time-profiles and trend information.
  • Fatty liver index (FLI) measurements for prediction of hepatic steatosis. 
    FLI is an algorithm developed and validated as a predictor for hepatic steatosis. For more precise quantification of steatosis, MRI-scans or MRI-spectroscopy have to be employed (see below). This can be offered in collaboration with partner institutions.
  • Fundus photography, using a non-mydriatic retinal camera, for the assessment of diabetic retinopathy
  • Gene expression profiling to provide a comprehensive overview of mRNA expression levels in defined organs, tissues and cells
    This technique can be used to investigate pharmacodynamic effects, such as any influence on energy metabolism, insulin signaling and tissue variability. It is also useful for differentiating between responders and non-responders and for finding early phase indications of novel modes of action, benefits or safety issues.
  • Glycemic index (GI) for the quantification of the effects of food products on blood glucose levels
    GI is expressed as the incremental area under the blood glucose response curve of a 50 g carbohydrate portion of a test food in relation to the response of a 50 g carbohydrate portion from a standard food (usually a glucose solution or white bread). At Profil, GI-tests are performed according to FAO/WHO standards.
  • Holter monitoring
    Profil Germany is equipped with state-of-the-art holter monitoring devices allowing the continuous recording of ECG and/or blood pressure over 24 hours or longer.

  • HOMA for the quantification of insulin sensitivity (%S) and ß-cell function (%B) using fasting values of insulin and glucose
    Note that this technique has severe limitations compared to more sophisticated methods such as the glucose clamp technique. The test only looks at the fasting state rather than the insulin-stimulated state. Furthermore, it relies on adequate insulin secretion in the tested population and cannot distinguish between hepatic and peripheral insulin sensitivity. HOMA describes insulin sensitivity and ß-cell function by a set of empirically derived nonlinear equations.
  • In vivo and ex vivo analysis of mitochondrial activity for the determination of fatty acid oxidation, surrogates of mitochondrial activity and tissue-specific ATP synthesis
  • In vivo imaging for fat quantification using MRT or MRS for the quantification of body fat in various compartments.
  • Insulin suppression test (IST) for the direct estimate of insulin resistance.
    This test functions by suppressing endogenous insulin release through the continuous infusion of epinephrine and propranolol. Likewise, insulin and glucose are infused, so that after steady state is reached, insulin plasma levels are (theoretically) similar in all subjects. Therefore, the height of the steady-state plasma glucose level provides a direct estimate of insulin resistance.
  • Insulin tolerance test (ITT) for rough assessments of insulin sensitivity
    This crude method measures the slope of decline in blood glucose concentrations after an intravenous insulin bolus. It can also be used as functional test for the hypothalamo-pituitary-adrenal (HPA) axis, i.e., it demonstrates the adequacy of the anti-hypoglycemic response.
  • Intima media thickness (IMT) measured in mm by means of high-resolution ultrasound
  • Lipolysis measurements.
    Whole body lipolysis can be addressed by measuring the dilution of isotope-labeled glycerol in the plasma. The insulin sensitivity of the whole body largely reflects the sensitivity of the adipose tissue to the suppression of lipolysis by insulin and can be addressed by combining a two- or multiple-step low-dose insulin infusion with the infusion of labeled glycerol and a euglycemic glucose clamp.
  • Microdialysis for continuous quantification of free analytes in the extracellular space of e.g. fat tissue
    This minimally invasive method uses a microdialysis catheter that consists of a shaft with a semi-permeable membrane that is continuously perfused with a perfusate. After insertion into the tissue, small molecules can cross the membrane by passive diffusion. The concentration of the analyte in the perfusate is proportional to the concentration in the tissue, but is also dependent on other factors, such as molecular size and flow rate. These factors influence the recovery of the analyte.
    In addition to subcutaneous microdialysis, Profil has experience with intravenous microdialysis techniques that allow the continuous quantification of analytes in the blood without any (cellular) blood loss and without a substantial time delay.
  • Oral glucose tolerance test (OGTT) for screening for diabetes or prediabetes
    The OGTT is a comparably simple test to assess the renal threshold for glucose and insulin sensitivity parameters.
  • Plasma volume measurement.
    Plasma volume may be measured using a dye dilution method with, for example indocyanine green (ICG). PV is calculated based on the theoretical concentration of ICG in plasma at T = 0 (C0). C0 is calculated by monoexponential extrapolation of the light absorption curve (spectrophotometry) of the ICG concentration curve (HPLC) resulting from the respective time points measured.
  • Telemetry
    Allows continuous supervision
    of ECG and oxygen saturation in up to 28 people at the same time. The telemetry covers our whole clinic including the clamp facilities. If needed, the telemetric recordings can be downloaded and be made available to our clients.
  • Tonometry or Applanation tonometry for accurate, reproducible, non-invasive assessment of the central pulse pressure (PP) waveform
  • Venous occlusion plethysmography of the forearm to determine blood flow in mL/min (mostly reflecting microvascular function)
  • Visual analogue scale (VAS) for the determination of nearly all continuous non-dichotomic patient-reported outcomes, e.g., subjective characteristics or attitudes like pain, appetite and satiety  
    Profil has developed a proprietary, fully validated and easy-to use digital system for the quantification of the VAS response of subjects.
pikto2.png

Free 
Consultation

Are you planning a study?
Make sure to request your free project consultation now.

Request now

Dr. Sabine Arnolds

Our expert

Dr. Sabine Arnolds

Medical Liaison

Contact