口服抗糖尿病药物概述

尽管研究人员目前正在研究1型糖尿病患者在常规胰岛素治疗方案外是否能通过使用口服降糖药获益,口服抗糖尿病药物主要还是用于对2型糖尿病患者(T2DM)的治疗。

二甲双胍是一种胰岛素增敏剂,也是目前最广泛被使用和研究的抗糖尿病药物之一。二甲双胍可以通过降低糖化血红蛋白(HbA1c)和空腹血浆葡萄糖水平来改善对血糖的控制。虽然这种药物被认为是超重T2DM患者的首选口服治疗药物,但是当疾病进展时,单一疗法通常是不够的。附加疗法包括胰岛素以及其他口服抗糖尿病药物,例如磺酰脲类、PPARγ激动剂、DPP-4抑制剂或SGLT-2抑制剂。

DPP-4抑制剂,例如西格列汀、沙格列汀和利格列汀,可以通过抑制二肽激肽酶-4(DPP-4)的酶促反应来防止肠促胰素的分解。这将增强进餐诱导的胰岛素分泌。此类药物对改善血糖控制具有很大的潜力,它们导致低血糖的风险较低并且对体重增加的影响极小,因此可以安全地与胰岛素联合用药。

SGLT-2抑制剂,例如坎格列净或恩格列净,是一类相对较新的抗糖尿病药物。他们选择性抑制肾脏葡萄糖中的钠葡萄糖协同转运蛋白2(SGLT-2)使得尿液中的葡萄糖排泄量增加。该类药物已被证明可以改善T2DM患者的血糖控制,并减轻其体重和降低血压。这类药物可以用作单一疗法或作为胰岛素治疗的补充疗法。

新的手段是使用对肠道SGLT-2转运蛋白和SGLT-1转运单外的双重抑制剂。后者调节饭后的葡萄糖和半乳糖摄取。T2DM亚组,例如肾功能不全患者,可能会受益于SGLT-1/-2双重抑制剂。最近的报道称,尽管预期的尿糖排泄量减少,但该亚组的餐后葡萄糖排泄和GLP-1产量增加。

有关对心血管影响的担忧引发了对口服抗糖尿病药物风险和益处的长期研究。但是初步研究并未显示其导致心血管疾病的风险会增加。

Profil的抗糖尿病药物研究

自1999年以来,Profil一直在从事各种抗糖尿病药物的试验和研究。为阐明各种口服抗糖尿病药物的作用,我们的研究人员进行了许多药代动力学药效学)的研究。这类研究的重点是药物的功效、安全性和剂量反应以及与其他糖尿病治疗相比其作为附加疗法的表现。
consultation

网络研讨会

网络研讨会点播:

"CGM based outcome
measures"
by 
Professor Hans de Vries

 

立即观看

Prof. Dr. Thomas Forst

我们的专家

Hans de Vries 教授

高级医学科学家

与他联系

Clinic picture

Contact

An overview of oral antidiabetics

Oral antidiabetics are primarily used for the treatment of patients with type 2 diabetes mellitus (T2DM), although researchers are now investigating whether patients with type 1 diabetes would also benefit from using these types of drug in addition to their usual insulin regimen.
Metformin, an insulin sensitizer, is one of the most widely used and studied antidiabetic agents. It was shown to improve glucose control by reducing HbA1c and fasting plasma glucose levels. While it is regarded as the primary oral treatment option for overweight patients with T2DM, monotherapy is often insufficient when the disease progresses. Add-on therapies include insulin products or other oral antidiabetics, such as sulfonylureas, PPAR-gamma agonists, DPP-IV inhibitors or SGLT-2 inhibitors.
DPP-IV inhibitors, such as sitagliptin, saxagliptin and linagliptin, prevent the breakdown of incretins by blocking the enzymatic activity of DPP-IV. This enhances meal-induced insulin secretion. This drug class has great potential for improving glycemic control with a low risk of hypoglycemia and minimal effects on weight gain so that it can safely be combined with insulin. 
SGLT-2 inhibitors, such as canagliflozin or empagliflozin, are a relatively new class of antidiabetics. They selectively inhibit the sodium glucose transporter 2 (SGLT-2) in the kidneys, causing an increase in urinary glucose excretion. This drug class was shown to improve glycemic control accompanied by reduction of body weight and blood pressure in patients with T2DM either as monotherapy or as add-on therapy to insulin treatment.
New approaches use dual inhibition of the SGLT-2 transporter and the SGLT-1 transporter of the intestine. The latter regulates glucose and galactose uptake after a meal. T2DM subgroups, such as patients with renal impairment, may benefit from dual SGLT-1/-2 dual inhibition. It was recently reported that post-prandial glucose excursions and increased GLP-1 production increased in this subgroup despite the expected reduction in urinary glucose excretion.
Concerns about effects on cardiovascular outcomes have provoked long-term studies into the risks and benefits of oral antidiabetics. First studies however did not show any increased cardiovascular risks.

Antidiabetic studies at Profil

Profil has been involved with trials and research into every class of antidiabetics developed since 1999. Our researchers have conducted numerous pharmacokinetic and pharmacodynamic studies to elucidate the effects of various oral antidiabetics. The focus of this research has been the efficacy, safety and dose–response of the drug and its performance as an add-on therapy compared to other diabetes treatments.
consultation

Webinar

Novel_Pathways_Webinar_on-demand.png

Watch now

Prof. Dr. Thomas Forst

Our expert

Prof. Dr. Thomas Forst

Director Medical Science

Contact

Clinic picture